Skip to main content

Guest Reviews

See what guests are saying about The Arabella Sedona, from our central location near the Hillside Shops and Tlaquepaque Arts & Crafts Village to relaxing outdoor recreation. Read our reviews and book now.

 

Reviewed by Goodtravels100

May 16, 2019

Great stay!

I’m glad I did my homework and read reviews for Arabella Hotel. Comfy bed, good hot breakfast, entertainment and dog friendly hotel. The concierge was friendly and helpful too! I only wish the front desk gals were friendlier and engaging.

 

Reviewed by Sarah U

May 21, 2019

Just perfect

We booked a hotel in Camp Verde that turned out to be far from acceptable. We quickly found this hotel, booked a room online, and were checking in 20 minutes later. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the hotel had a welcoming vibe from the minute we walked in, and our room was perfect. Comfortable and clean with a southwestern flair to it, the Arabella exceeded all expectations. We can’t wait to come back and spend more time here to really take advantage of the amenities.

 

Reviewed by Elaineanth

May 13, 2019

Outstanding hotel in Sedona

Our experience surpassed all expectations for a hotel. The room was modern and had a lovely patio looking onto the courtyard, with beautiful mountain views. A hearty breakfast is included, and there is great enertainment most evenings in the courtyard. It is an easy walk to the art galleries and beautiful shopping center. David was extremely helpful and welcoming at the front desk, and Jackie, the concierge, was quite helpful in helping us plan our day. Very reasonably priced for a lovely experience! Definitely want to go back to the Arabella!

 

Reviewed by sedona1938

May 9, 2019

Awesome

Great suite, comfortable beds, in house coffee and tea. The breakfast was the best large variety from eggs to waffles cereal etc. home like serving. Close to everything. Loved it will stay there on every trip to Sedona

 

Reviewed by crystalcleartravels1

Apr 30, 2019

Beautiful hotel

The staff is nothing but helpful and friendly! The hotel is beautiful and exactly what I picture when I think of what a hotel in Sedona should be. Continental breakfast is always a plus and the fun swing on the balcony!!! The lobby and room were perfectly spotless and the bathroom was really nice. Comfortable beds as well. There is a sunset viewing point here as well. Just such a perfect property. Will absolutely only stay here while in Sedona. If we had more time, we would have definitely used the outdoor pools and hot tub.

 

Reviewed by Anna M

Apr 29, 2019

Exceeded all expectations, a true crystal in Sedona

What a great place! I made my reservations online and had to call because I screwed up; they were so accommodating. Checking in the nicest ever. We get to our room it has a beautiful patio overlooking the courtyard with live music by the fire pits. I swear it was out of a magazine. We had a quick walk to a huge selection of places for dinner. The next morning we hit the trail half a block away for a 7.5 mile hike. Meanwhile our room was cleaned by our amazing housekeeper. Sunday we enjoyed yoga at Arabella, more live music, cute furry friends at the dog park, and kind guests. There was star gazing too. It’s like family summer camp. We’ll be back. We didn’t want to leave. Thanks Arabella!

 

Trip To Remember!
November 12, 2018

This wonderful hotel played a huge part in a near perfect weekend. The courtyard rooms lead right to the small lawn, fire pits, live music on Friday and Saturday evenings and spectacular views. The complimentary breakfast is one of the better ones we've ever had. There's a lovely trail just off the property. Two issues in the rooms: bathrooms could use updating and they should replace one club chair for a small table and desk chair. A must, even on vacation. The staff is top-notch across the board!
- Guest

A SEDONA GEM
November 04, 2018

This is the only place to stay in Sedona. It's a short 2 hour drive from Phoenix. Conveniently located to all Sedona attractions, shopping and dining, beautiful scenic views, several pools, hot tubs, fire pits, a fitness center and they are pet friendly. There is a private dog park which is well groomed & convenient to all buildings. Above all, the staff is friendly and helpful from the front desk to the room maintenance and grounds people. Oh, by the way, your room includes a full all you can eat breakfast every day. Can't wait to go back..
- Guest

Nice Hotel
October 31, 2018

Just returned to Phoenix after a couple of days in Sedona. We stayed at the Arabella Hotel. The staff was very helpful. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed hiking Marg's Draw and the fire pits near the pool. The breakfast was better than most continental breakfasts that I have had. My only issue was with the room keys. On two different occasions, we were unable to enter our room and had to go to the front desk to have the key reprogrammed. Barbara checked us out and she was very open and friendly. Will probably stay there again if we return.
- Guest
 
Darren Chaker Loves Arabella
October 30, 2018

Arabella is a great hotel in stunning Sedona. You cannot imagine how pretty the town is and it is only complimented by the staff by Arabella.
- Guest

Extraordinary!!!
October 20, 2018

This was my 4th stay at Arabella. Each time gets better. We had last minute reservation changes due to flash flooding warnings. Philip took care of all the details in not only a professional, attentive manner, but also was concerned for our safety. He also helped us with our sightseeing plans, especially since some of the areas we wanted to see were washed out by the rains. The staff is helpful and goes the extra mile to assist guests, such as when our corkscrew broke. The new art is stunning. We'll be back in the spring!
- Guest
 
Amazing Stay
October 17, 2018

Barbara at the Front Desk is amazing, so welcoming and accommodating. She is Priceless staff member who makes me want to recommend your hotel to everyone I know. The view from our room was absolutely stunning and I can't wait to come back again.
- Guest

Nice Place
September 01, 2018

The check in was easy and they did a great job of mapping out the layout of the hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very good and the firebowls lit at night to sit around were a nice touch. However, We did hear the people in the room next door through the wall, our toilet needed to be fastened down better and there is an ant problem (we found a few in our room and crawling along the edge of the balcony).
- Guest
 
Wonderful Stay
August 12, 2018

I stayed at the Arabella for 4 nights, August 6th through 9th, 2018. The staff was very friendly, hospitable, and helpful; eager to take care of any concerns immediately. A special shout-out to one of the hotel housekeeping staff, "Brittany", who went above and beyond when I had a question. I just mentioned one thing to her about my room, and she went right to the top to get me an answer - unasked by me. The rooms are large, quiet, and the beds are extremely comfortable. However, I would have liked to have a desk or writing area in my room, and I wish there were at least one overhead light, besides the lights at bedside and lights at the seating arrangements: the room was mostly dark unless you turned on the light by the dressing table, which cast light into the room; but that wasn't a good light for the room. Contractors updating other rooms in the complex started work every morning before 7:00AM, with resulting banging, talking and singing. I am an early riser, so the noise didn't bother me, but I wondered about other guests. The breakfast is complete - so many choices: fruit, yogurt, eggs, meat product (while I was there the meat choices were bacon one day, sausage another, and a Mexican style scrambled egg with meat another day), and potatoes. I read they also have Canadian bacon on some days, but that wasn't offered during my stay. They also had bagels, biscuits, muffins, and bread. Waffles, cereals, fruit bowl, and more. A delicious spread each day, with friendly, helpful staff. The hotel lobby and grounds are kept meticulously clean, and all staff is concerned with all aspects of your stay; wanting to help, if they can. The concierge, Jackie, is well-versed on all that's going on around Sedona, and can answer all of your questions, and take of any wants or wishes that you may have. All in all, a great stay for me; if I'm ever in the area again, I will definitely stay at Arabella Sedona.

Perfect Getaway
July 29, 2018

Place is just beautiful. Renovations are top notch. Relaxing, relaxing, relaxing. Staff very attentive. View from room was spectacular!
- Guest

Wonderful
July 14, 2018

The staff greeted me every time they saw me. I came in the lobby one day while they were having a staff meeting and they all seemed friendly and engaged. We had a great stay and even ran into a coworker unexpectedly. So I wasn't the only one enjoying my stay.
- Guest

Best Customer Service!
July 08, 2018

Apon checking in late. Jennifer went and actually checked the room to see if they were cleaned before letting us just venture up ourselves. Secondly. Brandon. Was extremely accommodating. We decided to stay an addition night and he got it taken care of extremely fast and didn't have to move rooms. Lastly. I asked for extra towels and he had them brought up to us in less than 10 minutes. Lastly, checkout was super-fast and easy too. Again. Friendly staff. Way to go! You hire friendly staff! N
- Guest
 
Awesome Stay
June 28, 2018

This was our first visit to Sedona and we felt like we "lucked out" by choosing this hotel! It felt like an exclusive resort without the resort prices. The receptionist was amazing. The rooms were clean and comfortable and every room had a balcony that opened up to the beautiful courtyard and views of the surrounding hills. I especially loved the hanging pod chairs! Live guitarist every evening on the patio. There were so many nice thoughtful touches. Didn't want to leave!
- Guest

Satisfaction Guaranteed
June 07, 2018

Barbara and Yvette were very professional they upgraded our room at no charge when they saw we were disappointed with a room with no view. Very nice and clean Hotel and a great continental breakfast.
- Guest
 
Will Recommend Arabella Hotel To All My Friends
June 04, 2018

Job well done ???????? to Philip Watt for Stepping up and taking care of us. I made our reservation through hotels.com with some specifications that were advertised on their website. On the road, an hour before arriving at the hotel, I contacted the front desk and was told that none of my requests were actually available. I was transferred to Philip Watt who stepped up and did everything possible to accommodate us. He definitely turned the start of our vacation around. The hotel view is fabulous just breathtaking. The breakfast - is an outstanding hot homemade breakfast to get you ready for a busy outdoor day. The hotel is clean and the staff is helpful and polite. The pool is Heated so you can use it even in Cold days. During our stay they had a few complementary events -we attended the live music and stargazing. We weren't even checked out yet and we were talking about when we were coming back, and I am not talking about just coming back to Sedona but coming back to Sedona and staying in Arabella hotel again. I will recommend Arabella hotel in Sedona to all my friends and relatives. Sincerely Antonia Alexiev
- Guest

Extremely Friendly
May 19, 2018

My husband and I stayed at the hotel in April. Location was awesome. We walked to shopping and restaurants. Staff went above and beyond what was expected. When I first went in room and seen no carpet I was not sure I'd like it, thinking maybe room would be loud and I'd hear neighbors. Not the case! It was clean and I realized it's probably easier on people with allergies. Excellent breakfast. We will definitely stay again
- Guest
 
Great Location
May 05, 2018

Barbara greeted us at the front desk and is a joy to work with. The hotel is comfortable with pretty courtyards and a location in the heart of the arts.
- Guest

Enjoyed
May 04, 2018

Barbara is a great host at a beautifully located hotel. The rooms are clean, spacious and have great patios. The breakfast that was included was delicious and the views from the cafe are beautiful.
- Guest
 
Arabella Concierge. Awesome Job!
May 01, 2018

Jackie at the concierge desk was great. She was able to share info on the various local jeep tours which made it an easy decision on which one to pick. She even arranged the pick up at the hotel. Was also great in helping pick out other things to do and see for our 2 days in Sedona. Thanks Jackie. Awesome job.
- Guest

Great Stay
April 30, 2018

Hotel, property, and rooms nicely updated. Beautiful views. Easy location. Front desk was very pleasant and helpful. And Glory and Terri did an awesome job with breakfast.
- Guest
 
Great Staff
April 24, 2018

This was my first time visiting Sedona AZ. While the landscape was absolutely spectacular, the staff at Arabella was equally outstanding. It was my birthday weekend and the breakfast staff (Cheryl, Terri and Melissa) brought out a slice of cheesecake and sang Happy Birthday to me. The next morning I did not go to breakfast and they remembered me and asked my friend where was I. All the staff was very professional and friendly and attend to any request we had. Great experience.
- Guest

Great Stay In Sedona
April 12, 2018

Great room. Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Above avg complimentary breakfast. Nice quite pool.
- Guest

Jackie - Best Concierge
March 21, 2018

Jackie went above and beyond in helping make our 3 day stay memorable.. Best concierge ever!
- Guest

My Stay From Dec 16,2017 To Jan 26,2018
February 08, 2018

The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff consisting of Kelly, Philip Watt & Jackie Hackley were very pleasant and helpful. However many times Jackie & Philip with their friendly personality went above and beyond their job duties. Jackie knows and shared her history of the area to see and also recommended places to eat. She also took the time to check with us to make sure we had everything we needed. When my sister got ill and needed medical assistance, Philip called ahead to the emergency room to let them know we were on our way and he provided me with written directions to get there. He also helped me navigate on the lobby computer when l had trouble. Both Philip and Jackie were always smiling and truly seemed to be enjoying their job and interacting with visitors and I was certainly there long enough to notice their dedication to their job. I would like to suggest that housekeeping could be more consistent and monitored after a room is cleaned. Thank You Colleen Springborn room 245
- Guest
 
Warm Welcome
December 27, 2017

Honestly the best part was check in. I wish I remembered the ladies name but she was polite, fun and went out of her way to accommodate us. She was a ray of sunshine after a 6 hour drive.
- Guest